Riding Thoughts

I don’t know if I’ll post it on my main blog or not, but for those of you who read this blog, I guess you get this extra little thing.

I look back at my old riding:

And then my riding today:

And I see a bunch of little problems.  But all of those little problems add up to one, main goal of mine: to become more supple when riding.

Being supple when riding is really important and I realized that I had become more stiff in the entire body when I look of my video last week.  Like both of my arms are higher and stiffer (especially the right one) and when I sit Prima’s four beat lope I look really… I don’t know how to describe it.  My arms are really straight…. 😦  My toes are pointed outwards..

When I ride Prima I’m sitting too heavily in my seat (not supposed to).

So in a nutshell:
 Riding Goals:
 -lower arms
 -soften arms
 -toes forward
 -lighten seat (when necessary)
 -Sit up taller
 -think long and low in the legs
 MAIN: Become more supple in entire body

Friendly critique is welcome and tips for helping me solve my riding problems is welcome as well!
[Should I post this on my main blog?]

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

